Event Organizers

CUNY Celebrates Women in Computing - CUNYCWiC 2019
Microsoft NYC, May 10, 2019

CUNY Celebration of Women in Computing - CUNYCWiC

Organizing Committee 2019


General Committee
General Chair Sandie Han New York City College of Technology
Mathematics
shan@citytech.cuny.edu
Sponsor Chair Judith Spitz WiTNY
witny.org
jas962@cornell.edu

Amy Furman

WiTNY
witny.org
af598@cornell.edu
Maria Dikun WiTNY
witny.org
mad369@cornell.edu
Registration Chair Boyan Kostadinov New York City College of Technology
Mathematics
bkostadinov@citytech.cuny.edu
Website Chair Elizabeth Milonas New York City College of Technology
Computer Systems Technology
emilonas@citytech.cuny.edu
Budget Chair Satyanand Singh New York City College of Technology
Mathematics
ssingh@citytech.cuny.edu
Conference Site Chair Johann Thiel New York City College of Technology
Mathematics
jthiel@citytech.cuny.edu
Outreach Chair Urmi Ghosh-Dastidar New York City College of Technology
Mathematics
Ughosh-dastidar@citytech.cuny.edu


Program Committee
Program Chair Janet Liou-Mark New York City College of Technology
Mathematics
Jliou-mark@citytech.cuny.edu
Student Presentation Co-Chair Mohammad Azhar Borough Manhattan Community College
Computer Science
MAzhar@bmcc.cuny.edu
Student Presentation Co-Chair

Yun Ye

LaGuardia Community College
Math/CS/Computer Engineering
yye@lagcc.cuny.edu
Panel Session Mary Tedeschi New York City College of Technology
Computer Systems Technology
MTedeschi@citytech.cuny.edu
Workshop Maria Psarelli Bronx Community College
Math and Computer Science
maria.psarelli@bcc.cuny.edu
Student Presentation Yu-Wen Chen New York City College of Technology
Computer Systems Technology
ywchen@citytech.cuny.edu
General Committee Tzipora Halevi Brooklyn College
Computer and Information Science
halevi@sci.brooklyn.cuny.edu
General Committee Ezra Halleck New York City College of Technology
Mathematics
ehalleck@citytech.cuny.edu
General Committee Yu Wang New York City College of Technology
Computer Engineering
ywang@citytech.cuny.edu
General Committee Don Wei Borough Manhattan Community College
Computer Science
cwei@bmcc.cuny.edu


Advisory Board
Ted Brown Professor of Computer Science, Queens College, executive director,
CUNY Institute for Software Design and Development
TBrown@gc.cuny.edu

Robert Domanski

NYC Tech-in-Residence Corps Rdomanski@sbs.nyc.gov
Erik Grimmelmann NY Tech Alliance
nytech.org
erik@nytech.org
Susan Imberman University Associate Dean for Technology Education
Director CUNY Advanced Initiative for Technology Education (CAITE)
Susan.Imberman@cuny.edu
Wendy Powley ACM-W Celebration Coordinator wendy@cs.queensu.ca


Website Designers
Senior Web Developer Lilli Jimenez New York City College of Technology
Computer Systems student
Lilli.M.Jimenez@gmail.com
Assistant Web Developer Rachel Jamna New York City College of Technology
Computer Systems student
RachelJamna19@gmail.com